• Active Topics  Back Forward Stop Play

Staffordshire Police

For your first year - you're a ROOKIE!! You are new to the job and will have plenty of questions that need answering - despite your 3 weeks intensive training. Ask your questions HERE! ANYTHING, no subject is too small, no query is too silly

Moderator: national-PCSOs

gibbsw42
Registered Member
Registered Member

Staffordshire Police

Post by gibbsw42 » Fri May 22, 2015 9:00 pm

Hi Everyone,

I am new to this :slwo: i have been successful for Staffordshire Police as a PCSO. I should of started my training on the 15th June 2015 but I was referred to the Occupational health, So my start date won't be until September. The email I received from Staffordshire stated that they will notify me August time with a date for training. I was just wondering if anyone had a rough idea when in September in might be?

Thanks for any a help

Will
Last edited by gibbsw42 on Sun May 24, 2015 10:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Bert Moffat
Banned Member

Re: Staffordshire Police

Post by Bert Moffat » Sat May 23, 2015 10:07 pm

Should you not ask Staffs Police instead if a dormant site like this?

powdermonkey
Committee Member
Committee Member

Post by powdermonkey » Sun May 24, 2015 9:45 pm

gibbsw42,

Hello to you. When you say you were referred to Occupational Health, was that for something other than the standard health/fitness check? Has Staffs Personnel/Human Resources given a reason for the delay?

It's unlikely that anyone here can answer this particular question. If you already work for Staffs Police do you know of any other successful candidates - it might be worth contacting one of them to see what they've been told.

The site has been quiet for a while (no idea why) so it's good to see new users. Welcome to the forums & hopefully the main man, falkor, will be along to officially welcome you.

Never mind Moffat, he's a miserable so & so who doesn't like PCSO's.