• Active Topics  Back Forward Stop Play

Assessment done

Only start new topics in this area IF you are applying for PCSO, not PC not Special JUST applying for PCSO!!
Smiffy150
Registered Member
Registered Member

Assessment done

Post by Smiffy150 » Wed Oct 23, 2013 9:57 pm

Hi folks. Im new to this but I have just finished been through my assessment day for the PCSO role. This is something ive always wanted to do and the waiting for my results is killing me. Anyway I just wanted to ask how many people fail the assessment day? I feel it went quite well but as with all these things I wont know until I get an answer. I know the pass mark is around 50%??
Im seriously nervous and im hoping and praying ive done enough. Fingers crossed :D

falkor
Navigator
Navigator
Alignment: 'Xevious'

Re: Assessment done

Post by falkor » Mon Oct 28, 2013 9:26 pm

have you heard anything yet Smiffy? :slhi:
UK planning forums got a planning application in the UK?

Smiffy150
Registered Member
Registered Member

Post by Smiffy150 » Tue Oct 29, 2013 12:57 pm

Not yet matey. They said this week. Im hoping that as I havent heard yet, no news is good news.
Falkor, whats the pass rate like? I know the pass mark is 50% but of the people who get to interview how many pass it? Like I said I really want this and as the days go by im getting more and more nervous.

Smiffy150
Registered Member
Registered Member

Post by Smiffy150 » Sat Nov 02, 2013 9:24 am

Well I had a phone call yesterday. I did it. I passed the interview with flying colours apparently. Ive been given a start date for training in January. I am so happy it all feels like a daydream.

falkor
Navigator
Navigator
Alignment: 'Xevious'

Post by falkor » Mon Nov 04, 2013 9:11 pm

Well done Smiffy - all that waiting was worth it - now you can enjoy Christmas even more knowing that you have an adventure waiting for you in January, how long is the training ? 4 or 5 weeks? :slhi: congratulations!!